A Tree Grows in Brooklyn schedule

Firstly, I am so excited to be leading  a discussion on one of my favorite books, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn.  I hope you enjoy the book and that we all have a lot of fun discussing it!

Here is the schedule for A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, running April to June.  I will be using the 2001 Harper Collins hardback edition (unless I can locate my paperback, which I hope I can!), if you’re curious.  The book is laid out a little weird, with its 4 books, but I’m hoping this is doable.  I’m planning to keep to the schedule Jen used for East of Eden and post questions on Mondays and Thursdays.  I hope you all join in the fun!

April 12 – Book 1 (pages 5-54)
April 19 – Book 2 (This is only 123 pages for books 1 and 2, so I thought it might be doable)
May 3 – 1st 1/2 of Book 3 (pages 127-300)
May 19 – 2nd half (pages 301-472)
June 7 – Book 4 (475-End)
June 21 – Wrap up

And let’s give Jen a round of applause for leading us through East of Eden. She did a fantastic job!

